Hello There, Guest! Register

Tulpa Community Census 2018

[BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.
jean-luc Offline
capt@in.jean-luc.org
Patron

Posts: 676
Threads: 52
Joined: Nov 2012
2 Attached Accounts
#1
 
[BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

Anytime I switch to HenHenry or login directly, even through a private window (so no cookies leftover), I am given the mobile site, regardless of whether I'm on mobile or desktop. Clicking "Switch to Full Version" sets "gomobile" cookie to "disabled" but the site is still the gomobile site.

Host: Jean-luc (plain-colored text)
Tulpas: Snow & Henry
Choose your tulpas' colors here!
Click here if you'd like a changing avatar like mine!
Ain't that just fantitiliantastic!
I host a podcast called Tulpaudcast.
and ramble crazily about everything while walking on Jean-luc walking.
08-22-2017, 07:29 PM
Find Reply

Sponsors:
Lolflash - click it, you know you want to

HenHenry Offline
Member
Registered

Posts: 6
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2016
Linked Accounts
#2
 
RE: [BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

Ah, it seems the board style was set to the mobile site in the options. So something is changing that automatically when it shouldn't. For anyone else who has the same problem, go to https://community.tulpa.info/usercp.php?action=options and change "Board Style:" to "Default"
08-22-2017, 07:37 PM
Find Reply
tulpa001 Offline
<void>
Registered

Posts: 2,012
Threads: 28
Joined: Aug 2016
1 Attached Account
#3
 
RE: [BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

There is a second way to disable mobile you have to use in this situation.

Change the board style to default on this page.

Host comments in italics. Tulpa's log. Tulpa's guide.
08-23-2017, 12:19 AM
Find Reply
jean-luc Offline
capt@in.jean-luc.org
Patron

Posts: 676
Threads: 52
Joined: Nov 2012
2 Attached Accounts
#4
 
RE: [BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

(08-23-2017, 12:19 AM)tulpa001 Wrote: There is a second way to disable mobile you have to use in this situation.

Change the board style to default on this page.

Henry said that already...

(08-22-2017, 07:37 PM)HenHenry Wrote: For anyone else who has the same problem, go to https://community.tulpa.info/usercp.php?action=options and change "Board Style:" to "Default"

You don't even have a ninja excuse, the posts are ~4.5hrs apart

Host: Jean-luc (plain-colored text)
Tulpas: Snow & Henry
Choose your tulpas' colors here!
Click here if you'd like a changing avatar like mine!
Ain't that just fantitiliantastic!
I host a podcast called Tulpaudcast.
and ramble crazily about everything while walking on Jean-luc walking.
08-23-2017, 05:20 AM
Find Reply
tulpa001 Offline
<void>
Registered

Posts: 2,012
Threads: 28
Joined: Aug 2016
1 Attached Account
#5
 
RE: [BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

:p. Long term problem. Been known about for years. If I searched, it would surprise me to not find another bug report that's identical.

Host comments in italics. Tulpa's log. Tulpa's guide.
08-23-2017, 06:11 AM
Find Reply
jean-luc Offline
capt@in.jean-luc.org
Patron

Posts: 676
Threads: 52
Joined: Nov 2012
2 Attached Accounts
#6
 
RE: [BUG] Can't use desktop site on HenHenry account.

I'm pretty sure I've had it happen to me before, but I couldn't remember how I fixed it.

But anyways, is there any chance of fixing the root cause? Something is changing that setting when it shouldn't, cause I never touch that setting. Or maybe I did, and I'm just dumb, idk.

Host: Jean-luc (plain-colored text)
Tulpas: Snow & Henry
Choose your tulpas' colors here!
Click here if you'd like a changing avatar like mine!
Ain't that just fantitiliantastic!
I host a podcast called Tulpaudcast.
and ramble crazily about everything while walking on Jean-luc walking.
08-23-2017, 06:31 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Sponsors:
Lolflash - click it, you know you want to


Contact Us | Tulpa.Info | Return to Top | Return to Content | Mobile Version | RSS Syndication