Astrala

Writers and Tulpae

So I'm curious. How many of us here are writers? Be it novels, short stories, poetry, anything. And do you feel that being a writer helps with tulpaforcing?

Also, have any of your characters become tulpae? Accidentally or on purpose.

For example, I'm a writer (as yet unpublished) working on several novels. The work I've done on my worlds and characters I feel has aided my abilities to visualize my wonderland and tulpae, and also form their personalities. My characters haven't become tulpae yet, though, which may be a good thing, really.

(I almost feel like this should go in research, but it's not really scientifically formatted. Maybe I'll make it into an experiment)

Tulpae:

Anthra: well-advising canine familiar

Leon: snarky dragon of fire and darkness

Moon Shadow: the pony that plans world domination

I've done a lot of writing in the past. And some in the present, for a project that I honestly doubt will be finished even if I do more than my part.

I agree that it could help. "A good character writes himself", as they say.

The above post does not contain facts.

q2's the host, QB's the tulpa.

I have a storyline going for a comic and no one in it has jumped out to surprise me. Neither would I ever want or expect them to. That's its own self-contained sci-fi universe that I flesh out little by little, and I don't consider myself to have any bond with the characters in it that would develop into a tulpa relationship.

However, the other way around- tulpaforcing influencing writing -that's everything I hoped it would be. I don't come up with good ideas for long-term projects often, but lately I've felt a very tangible boost in creativity that got another worthy storyline kickstarted. I'm so glad I got involved in this.