Your tulpa as a training partner?

Has anyone ever tried training with their tulpa in martial arts, combat games, or just general sports?

Here are my thoughts: I LARP on a regular basis, and am one of the better fighters at my home province, but only because it's a fairly new one and most others there are new to the game. Anywhere else, I'm average at best. But I'd really like to get better, and am wondering if my tulpa might possibly be able to help once he's better developed (I'm still very new to tulpamancing, and I'd say Zyr definitely has a ways to go before we're ready to try something like this.) Has anyone else ever had the idea of sparring seriously with their tulpa, or a similar idea? How well did it work?

Also I wonder, since your tulpa inhabits your mind and (if I've heard correctly) is able to access your subconscious much more easily than you are on your own, would it be possible for a tulpa to observe someone else's fighting, and then accurately mimic their skill and style when sparring with me?

Elise is a total fitness nut, I've tried having her be my personal trainer but I got lazy after a couple weeks and just stopped exercising. >_> She also gives me recommendations on what's healthy to eat and what I should avoid, even if I don't always take her advice.

"Science isn't about why, science is about why not?" -Cave Johnson

Tulpae: Luna, Elise, Naomi

My progress report

Sounds like it should work pretty well, once he's developed enough.

Like glitch, Fenchurch advises me to exercise and eat healthy, and like him I ignore her more often than I should. I've never tried combat training or anything though.

LARPing with tulpas sounds interesting. It seems like there should be some way to make that work really well, but I can't think of it.

"Some things have to be believed to be seen." - Ralph Hodgson

I wrote a long, awesome reply but then my fingers hit some button and now it's gone... *sigh*. sorry vinderex, you're getting the short version.