Subroutine's Progress

Subroutine

Hiya folks. I'm a newbie to this, and I've been attempting to create a tulpa for the past twenty days. An average of 45 minutes was spent each day forcing, and I'm trying to improve that number, but I'm losing hope this is going to work at all.

Commence the log.

---Day 21---

\11-08-12

Forcing Session 1

Started 2:44 AM (I work nights.)

Ended 3:12 AM

I don't know; sometimes, it seems like she's genuinely talking to me, and other times it feels like I'm just talking to myself. I don't have any real issues with visualization, just trying to get her to talk on her own that's the problem; that, or being able to recognize when it happens.

Usually, I'll try and narrate to her (even though I never have anything to talk about), and I'll hear responses (a lot of which while I'm right in the middle of my sentence), but never an unexpected response completely out of the blue; and, if I forget about her for an hour or two, I hear nothing from her. She never interrupts me or grabs my attention.

Perhaps my concentration is lacking. Perhaps I just don't know how to listen for something other than myself in my head. If anyone has any information regarding how I might move this process forward a bit, please let me know. I haven't given up completely yet, but it seems like I've hit a wall here.

Thanks for reading.

It sounds like it's definitely her talking to you. Young tulpae often have trouble making themselves heard when their host isn't focusing on them, however, which is likely the reason why you only hear her during narration sessions.

I come out of hibernation once in a blue moon.

They/them pronouns, please. (I've been using this display name since 2012 and people won't recognize me if I change it.)

Well, thanks for the confidence boost. I can't really know for sure whether it's her talking, or just me hearing my own thoughts, unless I give her a distinct voice; that'll be my next task, I think.