A few questions.

Melzer

I've been working on my tulpa for a few months and he's vocal now. I usually ask him 'yes or no' questions because it's easier. The thing is that for a positive reply he answers 'of course'. Nothing else, not a 'yeah' or a 'yes' it's always 'of course'.

The last question is about replies. My tulpa likes to coment on things I do. Videos I watch etc. The things he says don't come through like speech it's more of a thought relay where he sends his 'thought' into my brain and I don't hear it I just know that's what he meant.

Is this a problem or will this change overtime as he develops?

For the past few days I've been getting songs stuck in my head. It's not like usually where it stays around and when you change the subject it fades away. I think my tulpa has something to do with this because the songs sit in the back of my head and play like a recorder. Doesn't matter what I do, they're always there. They change form time to time but there's always music in my head.

Is this caused by my tulpa? or is it just some nonsense?

Sorry if something doesn't make sense.

I’ll just give two angles at this, but they may coincide with each other. Feel free to ask for more clarification on any points as well. TL;DR at the bottom, though I don't think that gives enough justice to a query of yours that has a lot of subjectivity, concerns over competence, receptiveness to your tulpa's thoughts vs. your own, and such.

#Perspective 1:

I can tell you that even after a few years with them, I still find something new every now and then in identifying them. It’s mostly moments where I’m not consciously scavenging for distinctions from them and myself is where I find those small holes of light, and go “wow, didn’t know you were doing that with me lately.”