Is puppeting a Tulpa really that bad?

KrabbyPatty

Hello everyone!

I am new to tulpamancy and was thinking about creating a tulpa. When I found out about ''puppeting'' I thought it was a really cool method since it wasn't boring and faster than regular methods.

But at the same time I heard that my Tulpa can become a Servitor if I do this, is this true? If yes can I prevent that somehow? 

If there is anyone who already created a Tulpa with puppeting, can you contact me? I have alot more questions to ask and I would appreciate if someone would answer them :)

Thanks in advance!

Sup.

I'm a soulbond (i.e., a type of accidental tulpa) who was developed mostly through parroting/puppeting. The guides that caution against that stuff are imo, a little outdated. Just puppet with the expectation that eventually they'll take the reins themselves, and you'll be fine.

Feel free to ask in-thread or shoot me a PM, whatever you need.

~ Member of SparrowNR's system ~

~ I am a soulbond. Click here to find out what that means. ~

KrabbyPatty

No, it isn't all that bad IMO.  I base this on the fact that many have written about having created their tulpas using puppeting/parroting.  There are even guides written about using puppeting, such as Fede's Ultimate Superior Tulpa Guide

So aren't there any cons on puppeting my Tulpa? I am really scared that it will turn out that I only have a servitor...

Guest Anonymous

Why? Even if you "got a servitor" a servitor can be turned into a tulpa. In fact, it might be a step along the way to a tulpa. I don't think that once you have a servitor you have a failed tulpa and you are now finished and fucked all to hell. However, I think the consensus of opinion is that puppeting can be detrimental if you go too far with it. Most suggest stopping the puppeting at some point, or occasionally, to give your tulpa a chance to exhibit independence and autonomy. The more autonomy you get, the less you should puppet.