Am I Going About This the Right Way?

Guest Riy

Guest Riy

I'm very new to the Tulpa concept.

For the past several days I've been meditating to try and discover a shape for my Tulpa. Now during these sessions I've had visions of myself walking through a burning forest and coming across a budding plant.

I've taken that plant into a thought-space and it's starting to grow and react to my actions.

But is this something that can be called a Tulpa, or am I still just visualizing and "meditating" rather than shaping and forming?

Any help or advice on this is very much appreciated. Below I will put a link to my progress report and I look forward to people replies.

Cheers, and take care.

http://community.tulpa.info/thread-riy-s-progress-report

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Howdy!

I have never made a full on Tulpa yet myself - it's a work in progress. However I have experienced the sort of thing you are talking about - where I "see" in my mind's eye a situation unfold or a new setting come into play with things to interact with. Like your burning forest and this plant.

First - could it become a tulpa? Yes. The meditation helps you learn to focus it, and if you work to impose it it could become one. This seems a tricky process sort of like training oneself to lucid dream by looking at one's hands me thinks.

Second - It might be worth exploring why the forest is on fire and what it feels like/ means to you. I would also encourage you to let the budding plant grow on it's terms and see what you get. It's got the makings of meaningful symbolism for you, plus the emotional investment in it might help toward making it a full on tulpa for you.

~Wielder of the Sacred Spatula~

Guest Riy

Howdy!