That general feeling of "i don't get it"

Bikko

This is my first time here so excuse me all if this is not the place where i should be posting this. Please move ir or delete it at your will if it's necessary.

Also excuse my poor english writing.

I've been reading this forum and guides for some time. At this point i think i've read most of them, even multiple times. I started with the practise 10 days ago. Yesterday i finally noticed how i didn't really know what i was doing since the beginning.

Let's say i don't understand what are you talking about, what the guides try to explain. It's like they assuming something, apparently pretty obvious, that i can't get.

So i did some research, and i found this;

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aphantasia

Maybe it explains why i don't understand how anyone can see things with that "mind's eye". I thought at first it was some kind of metaphor, but it seems people actually see things with his mind. The whole concept sounds really alien to me. When i close my eyes i can't see nothing. Well, maybe after some time i can start seeing visual noise, low level close-eye hallucinations; https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Closed-eye_hallucination

But i can't conceive how someone can see something extremly complex like a wonderland or any kind of creature, if it's not under the effect of drugs or other altered states of consciousness.

That was my biggest problem, but not the only one. Let's say i also didn't get how the process of acquiring sentience worked. I know how the narration step works, i actually practised that for years since i had an imaginary friend. I also know that doesn't end in anything similar to what a tulpa is. So i've been missing something else, but like before i don't know if it can be something that i'm not really able to understand.