Ringgggg's somewhat-comprehensive foxgirl imposition log

ringgggg

(edited)

To those of you out there that may not know me, I've been practicing tulpamancy for around two years now. This PR summarizes of all the imposition-related experimentation I'm subjecting A3, my good friend and resident tulpa, to in an attempt to advance our knowledge about it (as well as have a record of all the potential accomplishments we'll land in the process). 

The thread is basically me just dipping my toes in the water and seeing what I can gather from all the guides users before me have published. Don't be afraid to drop by with some advice of your own whenever a new post on this thread comes around, or maybe you can gather a bit from it yourself, who knows?

Happy reading.

Hit the "Next Page" button to access additional resources.

Jargon Glossary:

• Box Imposition: A nickname that I use for imposing using the sense of limb proximity and movement, proprioception. This form of imposition also comes into play in the lesser version of it, which most know as presence imposition, and when trying to impose "phantom limbs" onto the body. To practice Box Imposition, you'd want to start imposing an object with your eyes closed. Treat it as 'real' while running your hands through it.
  • Mindsculpting: The action of physically sculpting a tulpa's form in reality using your hands, as if you were sculpting something from clay. This is the main technique for visual imposition as described in Q2's imposition guide.
  • Boundaries: The term for identifying the sense of where the imposed form starts and stops. The face of an imposed cube or the mental outline of an imposed arm fall under this classification.
  • Visual Noise: A naturally occurring, static-like overlay on top of one's visual perception that is most noticeable in darker environments. 
Spoiler

image.gif.abbf47c1931eee49c23baa7415b36eca.gif

A representation of what visual noise looks like.