The Kamehameha technique

neo

Question

Yes it's exactly what you're thinking! This is the way I started to get a hold on visual imposition, by using this technique given to us by Master Roshi.
The point of this exercise is to learn how it feels to visually impose, I'm by no means an expert but I can do small impositions already. I hope this can be a jump start to you as well.

First you will need to put your hands together like you're holding an invisible ball.

You will need to have something black on the background, I use a black sheet I have.

Hold your hands in a way so that you see only your hands and the black background, not too close to the face but not too far either.

Now this is how it starts:

Try to see what's in the empty space between your hands, not the background, pay attention to the visual noise that is there while focusing on trying to start a spark, nothing fancy, just a spark. Create the expectation to see a small ball of light grow out like it's coming from another dimension. For me it's easy with blue but for you it may be some other color.

Focus on the visual noise in a very small area, how it feels to see the visual noise and eventually you should see some of the dots become brighter, focus on those dots and some even brighter will show up, when they do focus on those, like you're climbing a ladder, when you get to that point you need to remember to hold the feeling of seeing the sparks, don't get too excited or you will have to start all over.

If you keep that up for some time get ready to see some crazy stuff afterwards, I just did that and I keep seeing rainbows and floating shapes everywhere without trying. I think they call this CEV level 4. I hope this can be a shortcut to you.

Once you got a good grasp on how it feels to visually impose, you can try with more complex shapes.

Hope this was helpful.

5 answers to this question